Contact Us

2012 MoMA PS1 Warm Up Lineup Announced

Thom Yorke
Kevin Winter, Getty Images

Long Island City art institution MoMA PS1 has unveiled the lineup for 2012’s Warm Up music series. This year’s schedule is just as diverse as in years past, with Thom Yorke‘s Atoms for Peace (DJ set), Danny Brown, Matthew Dear, Jamie xx and many more scheduled to appear.

As Pitchfork points out, other artists that will make their way to Warm Up 2012 include Rustie, Nguzunguzu, Evian Christ, Miguel, Lemonade, Vampire Weekend‘s Chris Baio, Light Asylum, Sepalcure, Just Blaze and many others.

The festivities kick off every Saturday starting on July 7 and run through September 8. Scroll down to see the full schedule. Tickets go on sale starting June 18, and more information about the full schedule can be found here.

2012 marks the 15th edition of the Warm Up series, which takes place on the museum’s courtyard. It continues the annual tradition of introducing audiences to the top names in experimental live music, hip-hop and DJs. This year will feature a temporary urban landscape by HWKN called ‘Wendy,’ the winning design of MoMA PS1’s 13th annual Young Architects Program. The installation will filter the surrounding air “as if 260 cars have been taken off the road.”

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Diffuser

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!