It’s been nearly 20 years since Cocteau Twins broke up, but now 4AD will reissue the Scottish dream-pop leaders’ Tiny Dynamine and Echoes in a Shallow Bay EPs, as well as their 1985 compilation, The Pink Opaque, on 180-gram black vinyl.

The English label will combine the two EPs -- which arrived within weeks of each other in the fall of 1985 -- with reformatted artwork. Tiny Dynamine and Echoes in a Shallow Bay came a few months prior to Cocteau Twins’ fourth full-length, Victorialand, which landed in 1986.

4AD will also re-release The Pink Opaque, which compiled the three-piece’s (featuring Elizabeth Fraser, Robin Guthrie and Will Heggie) early works. That disc marked the band’s very first release in the U.S. The reissue will boast new mixes of “Pearly-Dewdrops’ Drops” and “Aikea-Guinea” -- among others. Likewise, both albums will feature remastered tracks transferred from the original analog tapes.

Tiny Dynamine / Echoes in a Shallow Bay and The Pink Opaque will arrive in stores on July 17. You can find more details and pre-order the records here. Take a look at the forthcoming reissues, as well as their complete tracklists, below:


Tiny Dynamine / Echoes in a Shallow Bay Tracklist
Side One:
1. “Pink Orange Red”
2. “Ribbed and Veined”
3. “Plain Tiger”
4. “Sultitan Itan”

Side Two:
1. “Great Spangled Fritillary”
2. “Melonella”
3. “Pale Clouded White”
4. “Eggs and Their Shells”

The Pink Opaque Tracklist
Side One:
1. “The Spangle Maker
2. “Millimillenary”
3. “Wax and Wane”
4. “Hitherto”
5. “Pearly-Dewdrops’ Drops”

Side Two:
1. “From the Flagstones”
2. “Aikea-Guinea”
3. “Lorelei”
4. “Pepper-Tree”
5. “Musette and Drums”