Brooklyn synth-pop outfit Au Revoir Simone are currently on hold after member Annie Hart's pregnancy last year. That left co-founding member Erika Spring with some extra time on her hands, who now has plans to release a solo EP this summer.

Spring has teamed up with experimental pop label Cascine to release her self-titled debut EP on July 10. The collection will feature five songs, including last year's single, '6 More Weeks.' Spring released the song after Au Revoir Simone took a break to accommodate Hart's new found motherhood. Watch the music video for '6 More Weeks' below.

If you're a fan of Au Revoir Simone's dreamy synth-pop style, then you will feel right at home with Spring's offering. Throw in some drum machines and you could almost call it Au Revoir Simone's release to tide fans over before their next proper album.

Au Revoir Simone formed in 2003 after Spring and Hart met on a train ride home in New York City. They soon discovered their shared desire of forming an all-keyboard band. The duo recruited Heather D'Angelo and, after a brief period with a fourth member, have performed with that lineup ever since.

Au Revoir Simone have released three studio albums so far: 2005's 'Verses of Comfort, Assurance & Salvation,' 2007's 'The Bird of Music,' and 2009's 'Still Night, Still Light.'

'Erika Spring' EP Tracklisting
1. 'Happy at Your Gate'
2. 'Hidden'
3. 'Like a Fire'
4. 'When Tomorrow Comes'
5. '6 More Weeks'

Watch Erika Spring's '6 More Weeks' Music Video