Former Hüsker Dü and Sugar guitarist Bob Mould is ready to drop another solo album later this year. 'Silver Age' will be released on Sept. 4 and Mould will hit the road in support of the record.

'Silver Age' is the follow-up to 2009's 'Life and Times' and features Mould's touring bandmates, Jon Wurster and Jason Narducy, Pitchfork reports. 'Silver Age' will consist of ten tracks and is being released through Mould's new label home, Merge Records. The disc will be the musician's tenth full-length release overall.

Mould has added U.S. tour dates in September to his already busy schedule. The trek kicks off Sept. 7 at Webster Hall in New York City, and ends September 21-23 in Pensacola Beach, Fla. at the DeLuna Festival. Mould will be playing Sugar's classic 1992 album, 'Copper Blue,' in its entirety, as well as cuts from 'Silver Age' and the Hüsker Dü catalog. Scroll down past the 'Silver Age' tracklisting to see his headlining dates in September.

'Silver Age' Tracklisting
01) '
Star Machine'
02) 'Silver Age'
03) 'The Descent'
04) 'Briefest Moment'
05) 'Steam of Hercules'
06) 'Fugue State'
07) 'Round the City Square'
08) 'Angels Rearrange'
09) 'Keep Believing'
10) 'First Time Joy'

Bob Mould Tour Dates September 2012
09/07 - New York, N.Y. | Webster Hall ('Silver Age' / 'Copper Blue')
09/08 - Washington, D.C. | 9:30 Club ('Silver Age' / 'Copper Blue')
09/10 - Boston, Mass. | Paradise ('Silver Age' / 'Copper Blue')
09/11 - Philadelphia, Pa. | Union Transfer ('Silver Age' / 'Copper Blue')
09/13 - Chicago, Ill. | Metro ('Silver Age' / 'Copper Blue')
09/15 - Minneapolis, Minn. | First Ave ('Silver Age' / 'Copper Blue')
09/18 - Seattle, Wash. | Showbox ('Silver Age' / 'Copper Blue')
09/19 - Portland, Ore. | Wonder Ballroom ('Silver Age' / 'Copper Blue')
09/21 - San Francisco, Calif. | Fillmore ('Silver Age' / 'Copper Blue')
09/21-23 - Pensacola Beach, Fla. | DeLuna Fest ('Copper Blue')