Calexico have announced their return with their eighth album, ‘Edge of the Sun,’ this spring. The band celebrated the good news by premiering the record's lead single, ‘Cumbia de Donde,’ which you can hear above.

Frontman Joey Burns shared the inspiration behind the album in a statement:

The ‘Edge of the Sun’ could be coming from the direction of darkness seeking light, or riding the line between both. Which side of this edge are you on? Traversing along the edge of the sun, that to me feels closest to what this album is and what the band has been, and where we are with this international makeup of musicians. Madrid, Nashville, Tucson, El Paso, Berlin; it’s an eclectic mix. All in all, this album is about pushing through the blue to brighter days. Calexico has always had that element of hope, going back and forth between a positive outlook and embracing desperate or dark themes that I think we all share.

For 'Edge of the Sun,' Calexico enlisted Neko Case, Iron and Wine’s Sam Bean, Band of Horses’ Ben Bridwell and Devotchka’s Nick Urata -- among others -- to contribute to the LP.

‘Edge of the Sun’ will arrive on April 14 on Anti-/City Slang Records, following Calexico’s 2012 album, ‘Algiers.’

'Edge of the Sun' Track List
1. 'Falling from the Sky'
2. 'Bullets & Rocks'
3. 'When the Angels Played'
4. 'Tapping on the Line'
5. 'Cumbia de Donde'
6. 'Miles from the Sea'
7. 'Coyoacán'
8. 'Beneath the City of Dreams'
9. 'Woodshed Waltz'
10. 'Moon Never Rises'
11. 'World Undone'
12. 'Follow the River'