Contact Us

De La Soul’s Upcoming Album Features Damon Albarn, David Byrne + More

Getty Images
Getty Images

Back in November, influential hip-hop outfit De La Soul announced that their Kickstarter-funded album, And the Anonymous Nobody…, would be delayed until August due in part to the difficulty they had obtaining clearances for guest artists. Today, we learned who those contributors are and it sounds like it’ll be worth the wait.

Damon Albarn of Blur and Gorillaz and David Byrne of Talking Heads guest on the album along Snoop Dogg, Usher, Little Dragon, Jill Scott and more, according to the listing on Amazon. Check out the track list below.

Of course, Albarn goes way back with De La Soul. In 2005, they worked together on the Grammy-winning Gorillaz track, “Feel Good Inc.” They’ve performed it live a handful of times since then, most recently last September at Banksy’s “Dismaland” art exhibition in London.

And the Anonymous Nobody… will (hopefully) drop Aug. 26, but De La Soul released the teaser EP, For Your Pain & Suffering, last month.

And the Anonymous Nobody… Track List
1. Genesis (Intro) [ft. Jill Scott]
2. Royalty Capes
3. Pain [ft. Snoop Dogg]
4. Property of [ft. Roc Marciano]
5. Memory of… (US) [ft. Estelle and Pete Rock]
6. Cbgbs
7. Lord Intended [ft. Justin Hawkins]
8. Snoopies [ft. David Byrne]
9. Greyhounds [ft. Usher]
10. Sexy Bitch
11. Trainwreck
12. Drawn [ft. Little Dragon]
13. Whoodeeni [ft. 2 Chainz]
14. Nosed Up
15. You Go Dave (A Goldblatt Presentation)
16. Here in After [ft. Damon Albarn]
17. Exodus (Outro)

Next: Rage Against the Machine, Public Enemy Members Form Prophets of Rage

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Diffuser

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!