The Detroit-hailing protopunk outfit, Death -- originally consisting of brothers Bobby, Dannis and the late David Hackney -- will return this spring with their first album in nearly 40 years.

After Drag City Records issued 2009’s ‘… For the Whole World to See,’ a compilation of previously unreleased Death songs recorded during 1975 sessions, the trio regrouped with Bobbie Duncan taking David Hackney’s place. Now, they’ve announced their first new album since the ‘70s, ‘N.E.W.,’ and unveiled the LP’s third track, ‘Look at Your Life.’ Take a listen below:

The band disbanded back in 1977, but since their 2009 reunion, they’ve been touring and were the subject of the 2012 documentary, ‘A Band Called Death.’ ‘N.E.W.’ will arrive on April 21 via the band’s own TryAngle Records. The 10-track effort will combine both new songs and songs the band wrote back in the ‘70s. You can see the complete track list and album art below:

‘N.E.W.’ Track List
1. ‘At the Station’
2. ‘Change’
3. ‘Look at Your Life’
4. ‘Playtime’
5. ‘Relief’
6. ‘Resurrection’
7. ‘Story of the World’
8. ‘The Times’
9. ‘Who Am I’
10. ‘You Are What You’

TryAngle Records