Empire of the Sun fans will rejoice to hear 'Alive,' the first single off the Australian electro-pop duo’s upcoming album, ‘Ice on the Dune.’ The group's first release since their 2008 debut, 'Walking on a Dream,' 'Alive' is a joyous dance number that properly announces the return of Luke Steele and Nick Littlemore’s collaboration.

‘Alive’ matches the enthusiasm of previous Empire of the Sun hits like ‘Walking on a Dream’ and ‘We Are the People.’ As Steele and Littlemore sing, “Loving every minute ‘cause you make me feel so alive,” listeners will want to hit the dance floor. The new track meets all of the expectations the duo set with their first album, making the five-year hiatus well worth the wait.

‘Ice on the Dune’ drops in June via Astralwerks and is available for pre-order tomorrow on iTunes.