Contact Us

Gwen Stefani Announces First Solo Album in a Decade, ‘This Is What the Truth Feels Like’

Gwen Stefani
Christopher Polk, Getty Images

Ten years since her last solo album and several standalone singles in the interim, Gwen Stefani has officially announced her forthcoming full-length This Is What the Truth Feels Like.

The No Doubt leader teased the album title and track list in a tweet, and now, she has confirmed This Is What the Turth Feels Like will arrive in stores on March 18 via Interscope. The album will include her 2015 single “Used to Love You” inspired by her recent divorce from Bush frontman Gavin Rossdale. However, the disc does not cover her 2014 tracks “Spark the Fire” and “Baby Don’t Lie.” Stefani plans to debut another new song “Make Me Like U” later this month. Check out the complete tack list — which features an additional four songs that will appear on the Target-exclusive deluxe edition — and cover art at the bottom of the page.

This Is What the Truth Feels Like marks Stefani’s first solo album since 2006’s The Sweet Escape. In 2012, her band No Doubt made a comeback with Push and Shove, their first full-length in 10 years, too.

Gwen Stefani

This Is What the Truth Feels Like Track List
1. “Misery”
2. “You’re My Favorite”
3. “Where Would I Be?”
4. “Make Me Like U”
5. “Truth”
6. “Used to Love You”
7. “Send Me a Picture”
8. “Red Flag”
9. “Asking 4 It”
10. “Naughty”
11. “Me With Out You”
12. “Rare”
13. “Rocket Ship” *
14. “Getting Warmer” *
15. “Obsessed” *
16. “Splash” *
* Target deluxe edition

20 Years Ago: No Doubt Releases 'Tragic Kingdom'

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Diffuser

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!