Contact Us

Kanye West Unleashes ’30 Hours,’ Says ‘The Life of Pablo’ Will Land Sometime Today

Kanye West
Erez Avissar

Kanye West’s The Life of Pablo live-stream event and Yeezy Season 3 fashion show at Madison Square Garden was a massive affair. It reportedly drew 20,000 in-person attendees and another 20 million to the occasionally in-and-out Tidal stream. After West wrapped up the show and left the building, all of those fans were left with one pretty big question: When can we actually get our hands on this thing?

In the cold light of day, West has responded to lingering reservations. After making album track “30 Hours” available for streaming, the rapper revealed The Life of Pablo is being mastered, and we can expect it sometime today. It’s still unclear when and in what capacity the album will arrive. (i.e. Will it be a temporary Tidal exclusive?)

Upon sharing “30 Hours,” West announced the relaunch of his weekly G.O.O.D. Fridays single series. (He already kind of relaunched it last month, but it then petered out after two new tracks.) The new song features a sample of Arthur Russell’s “Answers Me.” Listen below:

West also updated The Life of Pablo‘s track list (again). He’s kept all 10 songs that appeared on yesterday’s rundown and added seven more. Mercifully, he’s brought back his Kendrick Lamar collaboration “No More Parties in L.A.” He’s also revamped “Wolves.” A prior version featured Sia and Vic Mensa, but it now boasts the previously M.I.A. Frank Ocean. (Upon spotting Ocean among West’s posse, Twitter erupted in the unified rejoice: “Kanye found Frank!”) The album also includes contributions from Chance the Rapper, Rihanna, Future, Ty Dolla $ign, Young Thug (one of West’s Yeezy Season 3 models), Kid Cudi and more. Check out the complete track list (and two alternate versions of the cover art) below.

You can still watch a replay of the Yeezy Season 3 event over at Tidal.

Kanye West
GOOD Music
Kanye West
GOOD Music

The Life of Pablo Track List
1. “Ultra Light Beams”
2. “Father Stretch My Hands Pt. 1″
3. “Father Stretch My Hands Pt. 2″
4. “Famous”
5. “Feedback”
6. “Low Lights”
7. “High Lights”
8. “Freestyle 4″
9. “I Miss the Old Kanye”
10. “FML”
11. “Real Friends”
12. “Wolves”
13. “Silver Surfer Intermission”
14. “30 Hours”
15. “No More Parties in L.A.”
16. “Facts”
17. “Fade”

Next: Governors Ball Announces 2016 Daily Lineups

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Diffuser

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!