Contact Us

Kanye West Performs on ‘Saturday Night Live,’ Finally Drops ‘The Life of Pablo’

Kanye West
Dimitrios Kambouris, Getty Images

Following his performance on the Melissa McCarthy-hosted episode of Saturday Night Live, Kanye West finally dropped his long-awaited and false start-laden The Life of Pablo.

West appeared as the musical guest on SNL last night (Feb. 13), where he performed TLOP’s “Highlights” and “Ultralight Beam.” For the former, he was joined by Young Thug, The-Dream, Kelly Price and El DeBarge. For the latter song, he was backed by a gospel choir, Price, Chance the Rapper, Kirk Franklin and The-Dream. West also appeared in a sketch with SNL’s Kyle Mooney. Mooney challenges West to an ill-advised rap battle, and West counters with TLOP’s “I Love Kanye.” Watch that and West’s performances at the bottom of the page.

At the end of his “Ultralight Beam” performance, a frantic West announced The Life of Pablo was “out now.” However, true to the album’s beset rollout, it still took a couple hours before it actually showed up on Tidal. Subscribers can stream it here.

West first debuted The Life of Pablo at his Yeezy Season 3 show at Madison Square Garden on Thursday. However, the album was again stalled after Kanye added another batch of songs to the track list and blamed Chance the Rapper for holding things up. Now, with some degree of certainty, we can say the finalized track list (see below) features Chance, Franklin, Price, Frank Ocean, Kendrick Lamar, the Weeknd, Rihanna, Ty Dolla $ign, Young Thug, Kid Cudi, Andre 3000 and more. Co-writing credits are given to Rick Rubin, Pharrell, Metro Boomin, Swizz Beatz and others.



The Life of Pablo Track List
1. “Ultralight Beam” (feat. Chance the Rapper and Kirk Franklin)
2. “Father Stretch My Hands Pt. 1″ (feat. Kid Cudi)
3. “Pt. 2″ (feat. Desiigner)
4. “Famous” (feat. Rihanna)
5. “Feedback”
6. “Low Lights”
7. “Highlights” (feat. Young Thug)
8. “Freestyle 4″ (feat. Desiigner)
9. “I Love Kanye”
10. “Waves” (feat. Chris Brown)
11. “FML” (feat. The Weeknd)
12. “Real Friends” (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
13. “Wolves” (feat. Frank Ocean and Caroline Shaw)
14. “Silver Surfer Intermission” (feat. Max B)
15. “30 Hours” (feat. André 3000)
16. “No More Parties in LA” (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
17. “Facts” (Charlie Heat Version)
18. “Fade” (feat. Post Malone and Ty Dolla $ign)

Next: Kanye West Shares '30 Hours'

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Diffuser

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!