Contact Us

Lana Del Rey Planning to Reissue ‘Born to Die’ This Fall

Lana Del Rey
Kevin Winter, Getty Images

Recent reports that Lana Del Rey would be releasing a new album soon seem to have turned out to be false, but the singer does have some new tunes heading our way. This November, she plans on reissuing her debut album, ‘Born to Die,’ with seven previously unreleased tracks included as bonus material.

“It’s not a new album, it’s more like an afterthought,” she tells Australian radio station NovaFM host Tim Blackwell. “It’s the ‘Paradise Edition’ of ‘Born to Die.’ It’s, like, seven new songs that kind of put a period on the statement I was finishing when I was making the record … it’s beautiful.”

While we admit we were looking forward to an entire new platter from LDR, seven songs should be enough to hold our attention until her sophomore disc drops. And it sounds like she’s already busy at work on the next one, so it shouldn’t be too long before it arrives. “I’ve been writing slowly for the last seven months since I finished the record,” LDR says.

As for the so-called ‘Paradise Edition’ of ‘Born to Die,’ we admit that our curiosity is piqued by some early-era LDR outtakes. Who knows, they may go all the way back to the time when she was known as Lizzy Grant. Either way, she’s come a long way since her controversial performance on ‘Saturday Night Live’ back in January, and we can’t wait to hear more from her — whether it’s previously unreleased or brand-spanking-new.

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Diffuser

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!