Here come the dog days of summer -- and the final new summer music releases are due out in August 2012. There aren't as many new albums out this month compared to the last few, but quality makes up or quantity any day of the week -- or any month of the year -- and this is no exception. With a new one from Bloc Party leading the charge followed by Yeasayer, Antony and the Johnsons and more, it's not a bad way to spend a month rocking out.

Bloc Party recently unveiled 'Octopus,' the first single from their 'Four' album, and our own review couldn't put it any better when it said: "It’s exciting to hear the band retain its signature sound while forgoing down the melancholic heroics." We must say we are glad to have them back after a four-year wait following 2008's 'Intimacy.'

Elsewhere, check out new ones from Dead Can Dance, folk-droners Six Organs of Admittance, dance guru Dan Deacon and even reissues from Archers of Loaf and Blur. It's enough to hold you over until Labor Day for sure!

New Music Releases - August 2012:

August 7
Antony and the Johnsons, 'Cut the World'
Archers of Loaf, 'All the Nations Airports' [Reissue]
Archers of Loaf, 'White Trash Heroes' [Reissue]
Blur, 'Modern Life Is Rubbish' [Limited Edition, Import]

August 14
Dead Can Dance, 'Anastasis'

August 21
Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti, 'Mature Themes'
Bloc Party, 'Four'
Six Organs of Admittance, 'Ascent'
Teengirl Fantasy, 'Tracer'
Yeasayer, 'Fragrant World'

August 28
Dan Deacon, 'America'
Divine Fits, 'A Thing Called Divine Fits'
Minus the Bear, 'Infinity Overhead'