Summer is coming, and the rich bounty of July 2013 new music releases promises much in the way sweet warm-weather listening. Reading over the list of new July albums, we're stoked about records in a variety of genres -- everything from the hip-hop-infused West Coast punk of the Transplants to whatever the hell you call director's David Lynch's nightmarish dream-pop.

The July new music releases schedule begins on July 2, when Portland noise purveyors Big Black Cloud hit us with 'Black Friday.' The following week, Guided By Voices main man Robert Pollard returns with 'Honey Locust Honky Tonk,' one of the dozens of albums he's sure to serve up in 2013. Come July 16, we'll be bumping Pet Shop Boys' latest synth-pop offering, 'Electronic,' and on July 23, we'll plop down our hard-earned bucks for 'Pure Vida Conspiracy,' the latest helping of Gogol Bordello's tangy gypsy-punk.

The July 2013 new music releases calendar wraps up on July 30, when Odd Future rapper Earl Sweatshirt is expected to break us off with his sophomore set, 'Doris.'

Scroll down to see the full list of July 2013 new music releases.

July 2
Bell X1, 'Chop Chop'
Big Black Cloud, 'Black Friday'
Maya Jane Coles, 'Control'
Never Shout Never, 'Sunflower'

July 9
Daughn Gibson, 'Me Moan'
Hebronix, 'Unreal'
Maps, Vicissitude'
Mount Eerie, 'Live in Bloomington, September 30th, 2011'
Octopus Project, 'Fever Forms'
Robert Pollard, 'Honey Locust Honky Tonk'
Thundercat, Apocalypse'

July 16
Andrew Cedermark, 'Home Life'
Beach 'In Us We Trust'
David Lynch, 'The Big Dream'
Gauntlet Hair, 'Stills'
Pet Shop Boys, 'Electric'
Soft Metals, 'Lenses'

July 23
Edward Sharpe & the New Magnetic Zeros, 'Edward Sharpe & the New Magnetic Zeros'
F--- Buttons, 'Slow Focus'
Gogol Bordello, 'Pura Vida Conspiracy'
Secrets, 'Fragile Figures'
Jackson Scott, 'Melbourne'
Transplants, 'In a Warzone'
Weekend, 'Jinx'

July 30
Earl Sweatshirt, 'Doris'
Joan of Arc, 'Testimonium Songs'