Contact Us

Paul McCartney Unveils ‘New’ Album Cover Art, Tracklist for Deluxe Edition

Paul McCartney

They key word for Paul McCartney these days is ‘New.’ On Oct. 15, the Beatles legend releases an album by that very title, and last month, he hit fans with the lead single, also called ‘New.’ Over the weekend, he played three — you guessed it — new songs at the iHeartRadio Music Festival, and on the heels of that performance, Macca has unveiled the forthcoming LP’s cover art and deluxe-edition tracklist.

Working at various studios in New York City, Los Angeles, London and Sussex, England, Sir Paul cut this, his first solo album of original material in six years, with a string of big-name producers, including Mark Ronson, Ethan Johns and Giles Martin, son of famed Beatles knob twister Sir George Martin.

The deluxe edition of ‘New’ runs 52:15 and expands on what McCartney has called a “quite varied” album.

“I didn’t want it to all sound the same,” McCartney said in a press release. “I really enjoyed making this album. It’s always great to get a chance to get into the studio with a bunch of new songs and I was lucky to work with some very cool producers.  We had a lot of fun.”

Paul McCartney’s ‘New’ Deluxe Tracklist

1. Save Us (produced by Paul Epworth)
2. Alligator (produced by Mark Ronson)
3. On My Way To Work (produced by Giles Martin)
4. Queenie Eye (produced by Paul Epworth)
5. Early Days (produced by Ethan Johns)
6. New (produced by Mark Ronson with additional production by Giles Martin)
7. Appreciate (produced by Giles Martin)
8. Everybody Out There (produced by Giles Martin)
9. Hosanna (produced by Ethan Johns)
10. I Can Bet (produced by Giles Martin)
11. Looking At Her (produced by Giles Martin)
12. Road (produced by Paul Epworth)

Deluxe bonus tracks:
13.  Turned Out (produced by Ethan Johns with additional production by Giles Martin)
14.  Get Me Out Of Here (produced by Giles Martin

Watch Paul McCartney’s ‘New’ Lyric Video

Subscribe to on

Next: 10 Best Beatles Covers By Alternative Rockers

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Diffuser

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!