Contact Us

PJ Harvey Unveils Details of Her New Album ‘The Hope Six Demolition Project’

Maria Mochnacz
Maria Mochnacz

As promised earlier this week, British alternative icon PJ Harvey has officially announced her upcoming album, The Hope Six Demolition Project. Her first album since 2011’s Let England Shake, it’ll drop April 15 via Vagrant.

While making the album (and her poetry book The Hollow of the Hand), Harvey traveled to Kosovo, Afghanistan, and Washington D.C. with photographer-filmmaker Seamus Murphy and recorded the album in public as part of an art exhibit in London. She debuted 10 new songs as part of a multimedia show with Murphy.

1. The Community of Hope
2. The Ministry of Defence
3. A Line in the Sand
4. Chain of Keys
5. River Anacostia
6. Near the Memorials to Vietnam and Lincoln
7. The Orange Monkey
8. Medicinals
9. The Ministry of Social Affairs
10. The Wheel
11. Dollar, Dollar

Harvey is also among the acts announced for this summer’s Primavera Sound in Spain, alongside Radiohead, LCD Soundsystem, Sigur Ros and Animal Collective.

Check out a teaser for The Hope Six Demolition Project below. You can pre-order it now.

Next: The 100 Most Anticipated Albums of 2016

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Diffuser

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!