John Lydon's Public Image Ltd., the post-punk band that split in 1992 and re-formed in 2009, are set to release 'This Is PiL,' their first album in more than two decades.

The record was confirmed in a press release. The self-released album drops on May 28, preceded by a four-song EP on Record Store Day, April 21. The EP features 'One Drop,' 'I Must Be Dreaming,' 'The Room I Am In' and 'Lollipop Opera,' all of which will be available on the full album.

In the statement, Lydon gave his thoughts about some of the new tracks, which were recorded at Steve Winwood's studio in the Cotswold hills of the U.K.:

Well, 12 songs, where do I begin? Everything and anything that attracts my attention. ‘One Drop’ is about my early youth in Finsbury Park. Fantastic! Hello, we’re all teenagers don’t you forget it! At any age, stay young. ‘Lollipop Opera’ is basically a beautiful bunch of background noise and music to sum up Britain and all its wonderful ambidextrousness! ‘The Room I Am In,’ well that’s about drugs and council flats. And there’s a tragedy that still continues. ‘I Must Be Dreaming,’ well, you know, I must be to put up with these governments.

Public Image Ltd. formed after Lydon split up the Sex Pistols in 1978 and went on to record eight influential studio albums through 1992's 'That What Is Not.' The band has been playing some of the new material in concert.

'This Is PiL' Track Listing:
1. 'This Is PiL'
2. 'One Drop'
3. 'Deeper Water'
4. 'Terra-Gate'
5. 'Human'
6. 'I Must Be Dreaming'
7. 'It Said That'
8. 'The Room I Am In'
9. 'Lollipop Opera'
10. 'Fool'
11. 'Reggie Song'
12. 'Out of the Woods'