Contact Us

Radiohead to Release 20th Anniversary Expanded Edition of ‘OK Computer’

XL Recordings
XL Recordings

After a week of hinting, Radiohead have confirmed details to celebrate the 20th anniversary of OK Computer. Today, they announced a June 23 release date for OKNOTOK, a two-disc expansion of their groundbreaking 1997 record.

OKNOTOK brings together the original album with eight b-sides and three tracks — “I Promise,” “Lift,” and “Man of War” — that have remained in the vaults until now. Everything has been remastered from the original analog tapes.

The collection will be released on digital download, CD and vinyl, with the latter being housed in a triple-gatefold sleeve. A vinyl Boxed Edition adds a 90-minute cassette (with download card) of session archives and demos and several books to the equation. There’s one with 104 pages of Thom Yorke‘s notes, another has 48 pages of Donwood and Tchock’s “preparator work” for the art and a third containing 30 pieces of and “full lyrics to all the tracks except the ones that haven’t really got any lyrics.”

Check out the track listing below and you can get full information and pre-order OKNOTOK at the website for the project. Although the Boxed Edition won’t ship until an as-yet undetermined date in July, those who pre-order it will be able to download all 23 tracks on June 23.

Radiohead ‘OKNOTOK’ Track Listing

Disc One

1. “Airbag”
2. “Paranoid Android”
3. “Subterranean Homesick Alien”
4. “Exit Music (For a Film)”
5. “Let Down”
6. “Karma Police”
7. “Fitter Happier”
8. “Electioneering”
9. “Climbing Up the Walls”
10. “No Surprises”
11. “Lucky”
12. “The Tourist”

Disc Two

1. “I Promise”
2. “Man of War”
3. “Lift”
4. “Lull”
5. “Meeting in the Aisle”
6. “Melatonin”
7. “A Reminder”
8. “Polyethylene (Parts 1 & 2)
9. “Pearly”
10. “Palo Alto”
11. “How I Made My Millions”

Radiohead Albums Ranked in Order of Awesomeness

Next: Revisit Radiohead's 'The Bends'

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Diffuser

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!