Contact Us

Roskilde Festival Announces 2013 Lineup: Kraftwerk, the National + Sigur Ros Headlining

Kraftwerk The National Sigur Ros
Mike Coppola / Mark Metcalfe / Karl Walter, Getty Images

One of Europe’s longest-running festivals — both in terms of how many years it’s been around and how many days it runs each year — Denmark’s Roskilde festival has announced its lineup for 2013. Kraftwerk, the National, Sigur Rós and Queens of the Stone Age are among the bands slated to headline this year’s event, with nu-metal mavens Slipknot and R&B superstar Rihanna among the eclectic list of other artists at the top of the bill.

Also on board for the 2013 Roskilde Festival, which will run from June 29 to July 7, are Animal Collective, Of Monsters and Men, the Lumineers, Simian Mobile Disco, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Peter Bjorn and John, Kendrick Lamar, Miguel, James Blake and Crystal Castles. In fact, that’s just a few handfuls of the nearly 200 bands set to take the stage this year. Check out the entire bill at the Roskilde Festival’s official website.

See Our 2013 Music Festival Guide

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Diffuser

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!