After sharing new track after new track, teasing fans for weeks, Tame Impala have finally announced the official details surrounding their upcoming LP, Currents.

Modular / Interscope

Set for worldwide release on Friday July 17, Currents will be stacked with 13 tracks -- including the previously released “Let It Happen,” “‘Cause I’m a Man,” “Eventually” and “Disciples.” Pre-orders for the record are available here (beginning 9PM PT on May 7) and include instant downloads of the four aforementioned tunes.

According to a statement released by the band, the new album was “written, recorded, produced and mixed by Kevin Parker in Fremantle, West Australia.” Reportedly, the disc finds Parker in “a very different place in 2015 to where he was seven years ago.”

Musically, 'Currents' sounds like the work of a player on top of his game and having a blast, Parker indulging his whims and unafraid to dive down the rabbit hole after an idea. Again operating as a one man studio band, Parker's resultant record calls to mind contemporary hip hop production, 'Thriller,' fried 70s funk, the irreverent playground Daft Punk presented on 'Discovery,' swathes of future pop and emotional 80s balladry, all filtered through a thoroughly modern psychedelic third eye. A genre-bending soundscape fueled equally by curiosity as it is consciousness; it's an exhilarating new territory for Tame Impala.

You can get more information on everything happening in Tame Impala’s world -- including their complete tour itinerary -- at their official website.

Currents Tracklist
1. “Let It Happen”
2. “Nangs”
3. “The Moment”
4. “Yes I'm Changing”
5. “Eventually”
6. “Gossip”
7. “The Less I know The Better”
8. “Past Life”
9. “Disciples”
10. “Cause I'm A Man”
11. “Reality In Motion”
12. “Love/Paranoia”
13. “New Person, Same Old Mistakes”