Contact Us

The Temper Trap to Return With Second Album in May

The Temper Trap
Ian Gavan, Getty Images

After a nearly three-year wait between albums, Australia’s the Temper Trap are ready to treat fans to their second album. Titled simply ‘The Temper Trap,’ the 12-track collection is scheduled for a May 18 release.

The band discussed the details of the new album with NME, describing it as a “dark, synth led” record. According to guitarist Lorenzo Sillitto, the pressure of following up their debut — which included the hit single ‘Sweet Disposition’ — weighed heavily on the group. “There’s a huge expectation from our label and fans to record another song as big as ‘Sweet Disposition,'” he admitted. “That puts pressure on you to succeed.”

The band has lined up an eight-date UK tour in support of the album, which is preceded by leadoff single ‘Rabbit Hole’ (video below). For more information on ticket sales — which start tomorrow (March 9) — visit NME. The full track listing for ‘The Temper Trap’ is as follows:

‘Need Your Love’
‘London’s Burning’
‘Trembling Hands’
‘The Sea’
‘This Isn’t Happiness’
‘Where Do We Go From Here’
‘Never Again’
‘Rabbit Hole’
‘I’m Gonna Wait’
‘Leaving Heartbreak Hotel’

Watch the Temper Trap ‘Rabbit Hole’ video

Subscribe to on

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Diffuser

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!