Last month, Windhand’s frontwoman Dorthia Cottrell announced she would be striking out on her own with her self-titled debut solo album -- and we couldn’t be more excited. Today (Jan. 14), she follows up the album’s lead single, ‘Gold,’ with another new track, ‘Kneeler.’

The bare, somber cut features Cottrell’s powerful and haunting vocals simply backed by an acoustic guitar. Listen to it below:

Cottrell’s solo album is slated for release on March 3 on Forcefield Records. The album will also include the psych-folk singer’s covers of Townes Van Zandt’s ‘Rake’ and Gram Parsons’ ‘A Song for You.’ See the full track list below:

‘Dorthia Cottrell’ Track List
1. ‘Cemetery Song’
2. ‘Gold’
3. ‘Oak Grove’
4. ‘Orphan Bird’
5. ‘Vessel’
6. ‘Maybe It’s True’
7. ‘Moth’
8. ‘Kneeler’
9. ‘Rake’
10. ‘Perennial’
11. ‘A Song For You’