Arcade Fire embarked on their new "Infinite Content" tour in Quebec City on Sept. 5, bringing new album Everything Now to the arena with a new stage show they've described as "by far our most ambitious production."

Continuing the in-the-round presentation they employed earlier this year for an appearance at London's York Hall, the group played to all sides of the venue, performing beneath four large LED screens that interspersed live footage between visuals created for the tour. Doubling down on an immersive aesthetic intended to bridge the gap between the band and the crowd, frontman Win Butler even climbed down into the audience during the encore for the night's rendition of "We Don't Deserve Love."

The Sept. 5 set list found Arcade Fire serving up more than 20 songs from its catalog, running the gamut from hits and established fan favorites to newer material from Everything Now. Four songs — "Put Your Money on Me," "Infinite Content," "We Don't Deserve Love," and "Everything Now (Continued)" — made their concert debut.

As previously reported, this leg of the Infinite Content tour will keep Arcade Fire on the road through early November, sending them to a list of cities throughout North America; later in the year, they'll travel to Mexico and South America, with a handful of U.K. dates already scheduled for next spring. Check out fan-shot footage from Quebec embedded above and below, and look over the first show's complete setlist right here.

Arcade Fire Set List — Centre Vidéotron, Quebec City, Sept. 5

1."Everything Now"
2. "Rebellion (Lies)"
3. "Here Comes the Night Time"
4. "Signs of Life"
5. "Haïti"
6. "No Cars Go"
7. "Electric Blue"
8. "Put Your Money on Me"
9. "Neon Bible"
10. "Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels)"
11."The Suburbs"
12. "The Suburbs (Continued)"
13."Ready to Start"
14. "Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)"
15. "Reflektor"
16. "Afterlife"
17. "Infinite Content"
18. "Creature Comfort"
19. "Neighborhood #3 (Power Out)"
20. "We Don’t Deserve Love"
21. "Everything Now (Continued)"
22. "Wake Up"

Arcade Fire Songs Ranked in Order of Awesomeness

More From