Members of the Smiths and the Cranberries have joined forces for a new supergroup dubbed D.A.R.K., and they will release their debut full-length later this spring.

The new band consists of former Smiths bassist Andy Rourke, Cranberries frontwoman Dolores O’Riordan and New York City-based songwriter and producer Olé Koretsky. The unexpected trio’s origin story dates back roughly five years ago when Rourke and Koretsky began working together on their joint remix and production venture Jetlag. O’Riordan eventually entered the mix, and together, they will have come up with 10 songs for the forthcoming Science Agrees. Ahead of the LP’s arrival, the band has shared lead single “Curvy.” It’s a mesmerizing new wave track that works in O’Riordan’s signature, haunting yodel. Take a listen at the top of the page.

Science Agrees is due out May 27 via Cooking Vinyl; check out the complete track list below. The newly minted supergroup will soon embark on a tour in Europe that kicks off on May 13 in Limerick, Ireland.

Cooking Vinyl

Science Agrees Track List
1. "Curvy"
2. "Chynamite"
3. "Gunfight"
4. "Steal You Away"
5. "High Fashion"
6. "Watch Out"
7. "Miles Away"
8. "The Moon"
9. "Underwater"
10. "Loosen the Noose"

D.A.R.K. Tour
May 13: Limerick, IE - Dolans
May 16: Dublin, IE - Whelans
May 18: London, UK - Bush Hall
May 20: Paris, FR - Divan Du Monde
May 23: Milan, IT - Tunnel

More From