Well, this is all coming together quickly. The Divine Fits, the recently-announced band featuring members of Handsome Furs, Spoon, and New Bomb Turks, barely gave us enough time to absorb their first single before announcing the complete details of their debut album.

Titled 'A Thing Called the Divine Fits,' the band's first full-length effort is scheduled for an August 28 release via Merge Records. In addition to leadoff single 'My Love Is Real,' you can hear another track from the album courtesy of NPR, which is streaming the song 'Would That Not Be Nice.'

As we previously reported, the Fits are the latest venture for Dan Boeckner (ex-Handsome Furs, Wolf Parade), Britt Daniel (Spoon), and Sam Brown (New Bomb Turks) -- and although we only found out about the band in late May, they've obviously been at work for some time. Producer Nick Launay, whose lengthy list of credits includes work with Arcade Fire, Talking Heads, Kate Bush, and Lou Reed, helmed the sessions.

Check out the complete track listing for 'A Thing Called the Divine Fits' below, and listen to 'My Love Is Real' here.

'A Thing Called the Divine Fits' Track Listing:
1. 'My Love Is Real'
2. 'Flaggin a Ride'
3. 'What Gets You Alone'
4. 'Would That Not Be Nice'
5. 'The Salton Sea'
6. 'Baby Get Worse'
7. 'Civilian Stripes'
8. 'For Your Heart'
9. 'Shivers'
10. 'Like Ice Cream'
11. 'Neopolitans'

More From Diffuser.fm