Failure have just revealed the album cover for their long-awaited fourth studio album, The Heart Is a Monster, which is out June 30 on INresidence, along with 18-song tracklist. Additionally, 10 North American dates have been announced for May and July, which you can see below. On two of those dates, Failure will open for Jane's Addiction.


The band is now offering a free download of lead single "Hot Traveler" here (listen to it above), and has also officially launched the pre-order process for the album. Digital pre-orders are now available here via iTunes and feature an instant download of "Hot Traveler." Physical pre-orders are now available at this location via PledgeMusic.

The band's YouTube channel contains snippets of in-studio footage, like this clip of Greg Edwards tracking bass (spoiler alert for hardcore fans who might already recognize this bass line from the second clip below):

Failure 2015 Dates
May 1 -- Ventura, CA -- Ventura Theater
May 2 -- Mecca, CA -- Desert Daze
May 18 -- London, UK -- The Garage
July 2 -- Lawrence, KS -- Liberty Hall
July 4 -- Milwaukee, WI -- Summerfest
July 7 -- Columbus, OH -- LC Pavilion Amphitheatre *
July 8 -- Lansing, MI -- Common Ground Festival
July 10 -- Pittsburgh, PA -- Stage AE *
July 12 -- Ottawa, ON -- Ottawa Bluesfest
July 14 -- Quebec City, QC -- Quebec City International Summer Festival
*w/Jane’s Addiction

More From