If Foster the People's sophomore album, 'Supermodel,' is a brooding rumination on sudden fame and the fear of being a one-hit wonder, expect the darkness to be hidden beneath hooks, just as it was on the band's 2011 breakthrough, 'Torches.'

The 'Pumped Up Kicks' hitmakers have announced a March 14 release date for the new LP and served up a preview in the form of 'Coming of Age,' a peppy piece of synthed-out chart bait the BBC premiered earlier today.

While not a 'Pumped Up' reboot, 'Coming of Age' isn't exactly evidence of the sharp left turn Foster the People mastermind Mark Foster promised last fall in an interview with Rolling Stone. Perhaps the more weirdly named likes of 'Pseudologia Fantastica' and 'A Beginner’s Guide to Destroying the Moon' (full tracklist below) will bear the mark of Morocco, where Foster and producer Paul Epworth began work on 'Supermodel' in 2012.

“We didn't have any rules," Foster says in a press release. "We just created as much as we could in seven days."

Recording continued in Malibu and Los Angeles before wrapping in London, and "in the spirit of wanderlust and discovery," Foster adds, he and Epworth "ended up stumbling on the musical identity of what this record was going to feel like."

Listen to Foster the People's 'Coming of Age'

'Supermodel' Tracklist

1. Are You What You Want to Be
2. Ask Yourself
3. Coming of Age
4. Nevermind
5. Pseudologia Fantastica
6. The Angelic Welcome of Mr. Jones
7. Best Friend
8. A Beginner’s Guide to Destroying the Moon
9. Goats in Trees
10. The Truth
11. Fire Escape