Scottish rockers Franz Ferdinand are readying the release of ‘Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action,’ due out on Aug. 27 via Domino. The 10-track album is the highly anticipated follow-up to 2009’s ‘Tonight: Franz Ferdinand.’

Frontman Alex Kapranos describes the forthcoming record as “the Intellect versus the Soul, played out by some dumb band.” Check out the full track listing below.

Domino will also release a limited deluxe ‘Passport Edition’ of the disc, featuring high-quality audio files, along with exclusive tracks and content. All formats of the album are available for pre-order here.

If you’d like to catch a live show by Franz Ferdinand, you’re in luck, because they’re on the lineup for a number of upcoming festivals, including Coke Live Festival, Pukkelpop, Frequency Festival, For Noise Festival, Zurich Openair and Bestival. Visit their official site for more info.

‘Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action’ Track Listing
1. ‘Right Action’
2. ‘Evil Eye’
3. ‘Love Illumination’
4. ‘Stand On The Horizon’
5. ‘Fresh Strawberries’
6. ‘Bullet’
7. ‘Treason! Animals.’
8. ‘The Universe Expanded’
9. ‘Brief Encounters’
10. ‘Goodbye Lovers & Friends’

More From