The complete catalog of seminal Seattle alternative band Mother Love Bone will soon be reissued on vinyl. There is no announced release date, but Mother Love Bone: On Earth as It Is will come out at some point in the fall.

Pearl Jam, whose members Jeff Ament and Stone Gossard had previously been in Mother Love Bone, have the set available for pre-order on their website. It contains their 1989 EP Shine and their 1990 full-length Apple. The box’s cover is a replication of a wall mural painted by Ament.

The bonus goodies in the box include a 24-page booklet with lyrics, photos and credits; a 24-page zine, fold-out poster and a stencil. They also found in their archives a batch of holiday greeting cards that were signed by each member of the band, and they will be placed inside random sets.

This news comes only a couple of weeks after Temple of the Dog — the one-off supergroup formed by Pearl Jam’s Ament, Gossard, Mike McCready and Soundgarden’s Chris Cornell and Matt Cameron — will reissue their lone album on Sept. 30 and play shows in five major U.S. cities in November. Temple of the Dog formed to pay tribute to Mother Love Bone lead singer Andrew Wood, who died of a heroin overdose on the eve of Apple’s scheduled release.

'Mother Love Bone: On Earth as it Is' Track Listing

'Shine' (full EP on both sides)

1. "Thru Fade Away"
2. "Mindshaker Meltdown"
3. "Half Ass Monkey Boy"
4. "Chloe Dancer / Crown of Thorns"


Side A

1. "This Is Shangrila"
2. "Stardog Champion"
3. "Holy Roller"

Side B

4. "Come Bite The Apple"
5. "Stargazer"
6. "Heartshine"

Side C

7. "Captain Hi Top"
8. "Man of Golden Words"
9. "Capricorn Sister"

Side D

10. "Gentle Groove"
11. "Mr. Danny Boy"
12. "Crown of Thorns"

The 25 Most Influential Grunge Albums Ever

More From