Nada Surf's new EP 'The Dulcitone Files,' which features acoustic versions of five tracks from their latest album, 'The Stars Are Indifferent to Astronomy,' is streaming online for free at

'The Dulcitone Files' was first made available as a bonus disc on the deluxe physical edition of the group's most recent effort. The EP will be released on its own on March 20 and includes acoustic versions of 'The Future,' 'Looking Through,' 'When I Was Young,' 'Waiting for Something' and 'Clear Eye Clouded Mind.' 'Waiting for Something' stands out with its up-tempo hook, while the other tracks reveal a more mellow vibe.

Despite scoring only one mainstream hit, 1996's half-spoken teen angst anthem 'Popular,' Nada Surf have carved out a two-decade career with steady touring and successful indie releases. 'The Stars Are Indifferent to Astronomy' was their seventh full-length album.

You can preview the EP below. For the full version, head to and sign up for an account.

Preview Nada Surf's 'The Dulcitone Files'