As promised, today (Sept. 7), Prince dropped his latest album, HITNRUN Phase One, exclusively on Tidal. You can stream it now at this location, however, if you’re not a Tidal subscriber, you’ll only be able to listen to brief previews of each of the album’s 11 tracks.

HITNRUN, the Purple One’s 35th LP to date, follows last year’s Plectrumelectrum and Art Official Age. It boasts the previously released cuts, “Hardrocklover” and “This Could B Us.” Take a look at the complete tracklist at the bottom of the page.

Prince recorded the album in collaboration with this band 3rdEyeGirl. In an interview, the band said HITNRUN is for “super hardcore Prince fans.”

“It’s super funky,” the band added. “It’s weird, there’s a lot of experimental sound. It’s just hit after hit and definitely caters to the fans who just love to hear what Prince has to say, rather than wanting to always hear that classic Purple Rain Prince sound.”

The announcement that Prince would release HITNRUN on Tidal followed the artist stripping his catalog from other streaming services, including Spotify and Google Play.


Hit N Run Phase One Tracklist
1. "Million $ Show"
2. "Shut This Down"
3. "Ain’t About 2 Stop"
4. "Like a Mack"
5. "This Could B Us"
6. "Fallinlove2nite"
7. "X’s Face"
9. "Mr. Nelson"
10. "1000 X’s & O’s"
11. "June"

More From