New York City's Times Square was bathed in all things Prince today (Aug. 25) as the announcement came that two brand new studio albums are set to be released Sept. 30.

Not only will fans get a new solo album from Prince entitled 'Art Official Age,' but they'll also get 'Plectrumelectrum' from the iconic artist's project 3rdEyeGirl. That band --alongside Prince -- is made up of guitarist Donna Grantis, drummer Hannah Ford Welton and bassist Ida Nielsen. The girls were on 'Good Morning America' this morning promoting the release of the new albums. "It's been a beautiful journey and we're learning so much," Nielsen said. "We're so proud to be able to release this album with him."

In addition to being Prince's first releases since 2010, these LPs mark his return to Warner Bros. Records. Get details on the albums here.

In a statement released today, Warner Bros. Records Chairman and CEO Cameron Strang said, “All of us at WBR are immensely proud to be working with Prince to bring this brilliant new music to his legions of fans around the world, and needless to say we are thrilled to be working in partnership with him again."

While there are no specifics yet, Warner Bros. is promising to provide updates soon regarding a full tour. Stay tuned for more. Until then, enjoy the below video from Prince and 3rdEyeGirl's recent U.K. tour:

Prince and 3rdEyeGirl Perform 'Let's Go Crazy' in Manchester

More From