Queens of the Stone Age have released their track “The Evil Has Landed,” which is taken from upcoming album Villains, arriving on Aug. 25. Listen to the song above.

Introducing the follow-up to 2013’s …Like Clockwork, mainman Josh Homme said of Villains: “It has nothing to do with [Donald] Trump or any of that sh--. It’s simply 1) a word that looks fantastic and 2) a comment on the three versions of every scenario: yours, mine and what actually happened… Everyone needs someone or something to rail against – their villain – same as it ever was. You can’t control that. The only thing you can really control is when you let go.”

He’d previously said: “At the end of the day, this is just a musical way to explain a lifetime. For the lack of a better term, I bet my life on it. If you don’t risk anything, you’re not gonna get anything. I don’t want to copy myself, I just want to take another chance at it.”

Meanwhile, former QOTSA bassist Nick Oliveri, who was fired in 2004 for aggressive behavior, has confirmed details of his next solo album, due on Oct. 20 via Heavy Psych Records. The LP features several of his previous QOTSA and Kyuss collaborators, along with Melissa Auf Der Maur and Wino.

Oliveri said: “This record is volume three of a series of compilations in which I recorded the vocals. Bands that I like, and bands that like my singing voice enough to have asked me to guest on a song. Some of these have been released and some have not, until now. So get your head right, put this record on and play it loud. Stay tuned for Volume 4, coming soon.”

Nick Oliveri album
Heavy Psych Records

Nick Oliveri, N.O. Hits At All, Vol. 3 Track Listing

  1. “R’n’R Outlaw” (by Rose Tattoo)
  2. “Luv is Fiction” (Oliveri)
  3. “Medication” (He Who Can Not Be Named)
  4. “Kyuss Dies!” (Kyuss Lives)
  5. “Country as F––k” (Plan B)
  6. “The Mob Rules” (Melissa Auf Der Maur’s Hand of Doom)

Queens of the Stone Age Albums Ranked in Order of Awesomeness

More From Diffuser.fm