R.E.M.’s 1991 album Out of Time saw them cement their status as the most important American rock band of their day. Now, they’re giving it the treatment it deserves with a 25th anniversary edition that will be released Nov. 18.

The two-CD/three-LP set adds demos of such classics as “Losing My Religion,” “Shiny Happy People” and “Half a World Away.” Recorded at John Keane’s studio in their hometown of Athens, Ga., the demos show the songs in their embryonic stages, which include different lyrics to “Texarkana” and drummer Bill Berry taking a verse on “Radio Song.”

Also available is a Deluxe Edition that adds two more discs, their performance on Live at Mountain Stage, one of the few promotional appearances they made for Out of Time, and a Blu-ray that has hi-resolution and and 5.1 surround sound mixes of the original disc, the videos they created for the album and a 1991 electronic press kit called “Time Piece” that includes rare footage.

All versions contain liner notes written by our own Annie Zaleski, who interviewed all four band members, Keane and producer Scott Litt. The complete track listing can be found below, and the sets (two-CD, three-LP, Deluxe Edition) can be pre-ordered at Amazon, with the digital download being offered at iTunes.

R.E.M., ’Out of Time’ 25th Anniversary Edition

Disc One

1. “Radio Song”
2. “Losing My Religion”
3. “Low”
4. “Near Wild Heaven”
5. “Endgame”
6. “Shiny Happy People”
7. “Belong”
8. “Half a World Away”
9. “Texarkana”
10. “Country Feedback”
11. “Me in Honey”

Disc Two — Demos

1. “Losing My Religion 1” (demo)
2. “Near Wild Heaven 1” (demo)
3. “Shiny Happy People 1” (demo)
4. “Texarkana 1” (demo)
5. “Untitled Demo” 2
6. “Radio - Acoustic” (“Radio Song 1” demo)
7. “Near Wild Heaven 2” (demo)
8. “Shiny Happy People 2” (demo)
9. “Slow Sad Rocker” (“Endgame” demo)
10. “Radio - Band“ (“Radio Song 3” demo)
11. “Losing My Religion 2” (demo)
12. “Belong” (demo)
13. “Blackbirds” (“Half a World Away” demo)
14. “Texarkana” (demo)
15. “Country Feedback” (demo)
16. “Me on Keyboard” (“Me in Honey” demo)
17. “Low” (demo)
18. “40 Sec.” (“40 Second Song” demo)
19. “Fretless 1” (demo)

Disc Three — 'Live at Mountain Stage'

1. “Introduction”
2. “World Leader Pretend”
3. “Radio Song”
4. “Fall on Me”
5. “It's the End of the World as We Know It (And I Feel Fine)”
6. “Half a World Away”
7. “Belong”
8. “Love Is All Around”
9. “Losing My Religion”
10. “Dallas”
11. “Radio Song”
12. “Disturbance at the Heron House”
13. “Low”
14. “Swan Swan H”
15. “Pop Song 89”

Disc Four — Blu-ray

‘Out of Time’ Hi-Resolution Audio and 5.1 Surround Sound
1. “Radio Song” (music video)
2. “Losing My Religion” (music video)
3. “Low” (music video)
4. “Near Wild Heaven” (music video)
5. “Shiny Happy People” (music video)
6. “Belong” (music video)
7. “Half a World Away” (music video)
8. “Country Feedback” (music video)
“Time Piece” (electronic press kit)

R.E.M. Albums Ranked in Order of Awesomeness

More From Diffuser.fm