Red Hot Chili Peppers kicked off their spring North American tour last night (March 29) in Tampa, Fla. To celebrate the special occasion, the future Rock Hall of Famers are offering up a live EP as a free digital download.


According to the official Chili Peppers website, drummer Chad Smith handpicked each track for the collection, entitled 'I'm With You: Europe 2011.' Songs featured on the live EP include 'Dani California,' 'Give It Away,' 'Monarchy of Roses,' and the band's latest single, 'Look Around.' Download the whole compilation here.

'I'm With You: Europe 2011' will also give fans a preview of what's in store for RHCP's current tour. Each show will be be recorded and made available for purchase 72 hours later. All concerts will be professionally mixed and offered in MP3, FLAC and Apple's Lossless format for iTunes. Information on how much the live recordings will cost was not revealed.

Red Hot Chili Peppers will be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Class of 2012 on April 14 in Cleveland, OH. It was announced earlier this month that comedian and actor Chris Rock would be the presenter. For those scratching their heads about the choice, Rock is good friends with the Chili Peppers and directed the video for their song 'Hump de Bump.'

Listen to 'Look Around,' taken from their current album 'I'm With You,' and read's review of the track here.