Red Hot Chili Peppers are celebrating their induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame with an EP of classic cover tunes. The EP, appropriately entitled 'We Salute You,' will feature RHCP covers of tracks from past Hall of Fame inductees.

The six-song EP finds Anthony Kiedis, Flea, Chad Smith and RHCP's newest member Josh Klinghoffer covering songs by David Bowie, Dion and the Belmonts, the Ramones, Iggy and the Stooges, Neil Young and the Beach Boys. While all of these artists are members of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, they've also had a direct influence on the Red Hot Chili Peppers.

According to a press release, five of the six songs on the EP have never seen a digital release, and three of the tracks are live versions. Most of the tunes have seen the light of day, however, appearing on compilation albums, as B-sides and as maxi-singles. One of the covers, the RHCP's version of the Beach Boys' 'I Get Around, ' was played during Brian Wilson's 2005 MusiCares induction speech.

The new Red Hot Chili Peppers EP is slated for release on May 1. Check out the track list for 'We Salute You' below.

Red Hot Chili Peppers 'We Salute You' Track List:

Dion and the Belmonts,' A Teenager in Love'
Ramones, 'Havana Affair'
Iggy and the Stooges, 'Search & Destroy'
Neil Young, 'Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere' [Live]
The Beach Boys, 'Get Around' [Live]
David Bowie, 'Suffragette City' [Live]

More From