New Pornographers frontman A.C. Newman has a solo album titled 'Shut Down the Streets' due out Oct. 9, and the second track to surface ahead of the disc's release is 'Encyclopedia of Classic Takedowns,' which features guest vocals from fellow Pornographer Neko Case.

Newman, who normally goes by the first name of Carl when he's playing with the New Pornographers and picked A.C. for his solo career because, as he once said, he "just liked the way A.C. sounded," has two previous solo albums under his belt: 2004's 'The Slow Wonder' and 2009's 'Get Guilty.' The 10-song 'Shut Down the Streets' was recorded in Woodstock in upstate New York; check out the complete track listing below.

Newman launches a fall 2012 North American solo tour on Oct. 21 in Toronto, Ontario and will be on the road through a Nov. 14 gig in San Diego, Calif. Check out his complete itinerary -- and listen to 'I'm Not Talking,' the first tune to surface off 'Shut Down the Streets' -- here. Meanwhile, click the big blue button below to go to the page where you can hear 'Encyclopedia of Classic Takedowns' streaming in its entirety.

'Shut Down The Streets' Track Listing:

1. 'I’m Not Talking'
2. 'Do Your Own Time'
3. 'You Could Get Lost Out Here'
4. 'Encyclopedia of Classic Takedowns'
5. 'There’s Money In New Wave'
6. 'Strings'
7. 'Hostages'
8. 'Wasted English'
9. 'The Troubadour'
10. 'They Should Have Shut Down The Streets'