On the 30th anniversary of their self-titled debut and more than 20 years out from their last album, You Turn Me On, Beat Happening -- comprised of K Records founder Calvin Johnson, Heather Lewis and Bret Lunsford -- are celebrating with a new, career-spanning compilation.

The 23-track Look Around is out now as a digital download, which can be purchased at iTunes. The album will also be issued as a vinyl double-LP, CD and cassette on Nov. 20 via Domino Recordings. The vinyl edition comes with a limited-edition 7” featuring “Indian Summer” and Beat Happening’s lead track, “Froggy Eyes.” Check out the complete Look Around track list at the bottom of the page.

Ahead of the compilation’s November release, you can enjoy a remastered version of “Indian Summer” from the band’s 1988 sophomore effort, Jamboree, below:

In addition to Look Around, Beat Happening have plans to release a series of reissues on Domino in the coming year. Likewise, author Bryan C. Parker chronicles the band's 1985 debut and K Records' history in the latest addition to Bloomsbury's 33 1/3 series. The book is due out later this week on Sept. 24; you can grab it on Amazon.

Look Around Track List
1. “Our Secret”
2. “Foggy Eyes”
3. “Bad Seeds”
4. “What's Important”
5. “Look Around”
6. “Bewitched”
7. “In Between”
8. “Indian Summer”
9. “Other Side”
10. “Black Candy”
11. “Cast a Shadow”
12. “Nancy Sin”
13. “Knock on Any Door”
14. “Left Behind”
15. “Red Head Walking”
16. “Fortune Cookie Prize”
17. “Hot Chocolate Boy”
18. “Pine Box Derby”
19. “Tiger Trap”
20. “Godsend”
21. “Teenage Caveman”
22. “Noise”
23. “Angel Gone”

More From Diffuser.fm