Following their 2012 full-length Four, Bloc Party went on hiatus. Now they’re back, officially announcing their new album HYMNS today (Oct. 12).

HYMNS is due out Jan. 29 on Infectious Music/BMG/Vagrant Records. Check out the album artwork and complete track list at the bottom of the page. Earlier this month, the band unveiled the LP’s lead-off track “The Love Within,” which can be heard up above. They also debuted HYMNS“Exes” and “Eden” during a concert in Pomona, Calif., over the summer

In a previous interview with Triple J, frontman Kele Okereke said the band’s latest album sounds “like nothing we’ve done before.”

HYMNS was produced by Tim Bran (London Grammar, Scissor Sisters) and Roy Kerr (Snow Patrol, Lana Del Rey) and mixed by David Wrench (Jamie xx, FKA Twigs). You can pre-order it now at iTunes.

During Bloc Party’s hiatus, Okereke released his sophomore solo effort Trick, which in turn followed 2010’s The Boxer.

Vagrant Records
Vagrant Records

HYMNS Track List

1. "The Love Within"
2. "Only He Can Heal Me"
3. "So Real"
4. "The Good News"
5. "Fortress"
6. "Different Drugs"
7. "Into the Earth"
8. "My True Name"
9. "Virtue"
10. "Exes"
11. "Living Lux"
12. "Eden"
13. "Paradiso"
14. "New Blood"
15. "Evening Song"

Bloc Party – 'The Love Within' (Official Audio)

More From