Daniel Romano, an exquisite songwriter and performer who absolutely stole our attention at Willie Nelson’s Heartbreaker Banquet at this year’s SXSW, is gearing up for the release of his expansive new record, If I’ve Only One Time Askin’.

Set to hit the streets on July 31 via New West Records, Romano’s new LP is a perfect representation of his vast talents and influences; as New West puts it, Romano’s “not quite country, Americana, folk, songwriter or pop.” You can get a taste of the new album with the lead single “The One That Got Away (Came Back Today)” below:

In support of the new disc, Romano is touring across Europe, kicking things off in Ireland on May 18 and coming back to the states for an appearance at the Newport Folk Festival on June 24. You can grab Romano’s full tour itinerary at his official website.

Daniel Romano
New West Records

If I've Only One Time Askin' Tracklist
1. “I’m Gonna Teach You”
2. “Old Fire Die”
3. “Strange Faces”
4. “All The Way Under The Hill”
5. “If I've Only One Time Askin’”
6. “The One That Got Away (Came Back Today)”
7. “There's a Hardship”
8. “Learning To Do Without Me”
9. “Two Word Joe”
10. “If You Go Your Way (I'll Go Blind)”
11. “Let Me Sleep (At The End Of A Dream)”

More From Diffuser.fm