End of Love -- the early '00s supergroup comprised of Jay Deegan, Irwin Menken and Big Star's Jody Stephens -- are prepping for a brand-new album, Ghosts on the Radio, which will showcase even more star players, including members of Wilco and Sonic Youth.

Today (Nov. 24), they’ve shared the album's third track, “Fade Away,” which features Chapel Hill, N.C.-based singer-songwriter Skylar Gudasz on vocals and Wilco keyboardist Mikael Jorgensen on synths. Take a listen over at Consequence of Sound. The band has already premiered Ghosts on the Radio’s “100 Years” and “Take This Heart.” Check out the track list and album art at the bottom of the page.

The album also boasts contributions Sonic Youth’s Lee Ranaldo, Wilco’s Nels Cline and the dB’s Chris Stamey. In fact, End of Love began to take shape while Menken was on tour with Ranaldo. It was then he met Stephens, who was on tour with Big Star Third, and asked him to play drums for the band.

“[Menken] told me about the project and asked if I’d play drums on a couple of tracks,” Stephens told Consequence of Sound. “He and Jay came to Ardent [Recording Studios] in Memphis and we had a great day in the studio. Over dinner he asked me to join the band and I agreed.”

Ghosts on the Radio is due out Dec. 11 via Vitalic Noise.


Ghosts on the Radio Track List
1. “Falling Hard"
2. “Take This Heart"
3. “Fade Away"
4. “100 Years"
5. “Who Do You See"
6. “Scream Out Loud"
7. “Color Of My Eyes"
8. “Let It Go"
9. “Beautiful"