'Lost on the River: The New Basement Tapes' -- an ambitious project taken on by Elvis Costello, Marcus Mumford, Taylor Goldsmith, Jim James and Rhiannon Giddens to put music to recently discovered lyrics written by Bob Dylan -- hits store shelves on Nov. 10. As fans have been teased with new music over the last few weeks, today (Nov. 4) marks the biggest taste of what's to come: Showtime has shared official music videos for four songs, all filmed in-the-studio as part of the network's upcoming documentary, 'Lost Songs: The Basement Tapes Continued.'

In the video above, the band performs 'Kansas City,' a track that Costello doesn't perform on; instead, actor-turned-rocker Johnny Depp handles guitar duties with Mumford front-and-center on vocals. In addition to 'Kansas City,' you can watch 'Down On the Bottom' (with James on vocals), 'Diamond Ring' (Goldsmith) and 'Hidee Hidee Ho #16' (Giddens) below:

The album is a fascinating journey as the highly-acclaimed artists (and producer T Bone Burnett) take Dylan's lyrics -- which are nearly 50 years old -- and create musical arrangements for them. The documentary premieres on Showtime Friday, Nov. 21 at 9PM ET and chronicles this process with an exclusive and intimate peek behind-the-scenes.

More From Diffuser.fm