Gov’t Mule’s Warren Haynes has announced he'll release Ashes & Dust, a new solo album featuring Railroad Earth, on July 24 via Concord Records. The former Allman Brothers guitarist has already unveiled two tracks from the album. Watch his Front and Center performance of “Is It Me or You” in the video above and then take the album’s lead single, “Spots of Time,” for a spin below.

The upcoming full-length will explore a new side of Haynes' musicianship with more Americana leanings. According to a press release, Ashes & Dust will boast “a rootsy/Americana soundscape" and "folk-based" songwriting.

“I’ve been writing songs all my life from a more folky, singer-songwriter, even Celtic direction,” Haynes said. “For a while, I’ve been compiling songs that didn’t necessarily fit in with Gov’t Mule or the Allman Brothers or even my last solo album. So this record was really a chance to bring a lot of that music to fruition.”

In addition to Railroad Earth, Ashes & Dust will feature guest spots from Grace Potter, Shawn Colvin, Mickey Raphael, Oteil Burbridge and Marc Quinones. Take a look at the complete tracklist below and pre-order the album on Haynes’ website.

Shortly after Ashes & Dust lands in stores, Haynes will play a concert at the Grand Ole Opry in Nashville on June 27.

Ashes and Dust Tracklist
1. “Is It Me or You”
2 “Coal Tattoo”
3. “Blue Maiden’s Tale”
4. “Company Man”
5. “New Year’s Eve”
6. “Stranded in Self-Pity”
7. “Glory Road”
8. “Gold Dust Woman” (feat. Grace Potter)
9. “Beat Down the Dust”
10. “Wanderlust”
11. “Spots of Time”
12. “Hallelujah Boulevard”
13. “Word on the Wind”

Deluxe Edition:
1. “Company Man” (demo)
2. “New Year’s Eve” (demo)
3. “Glory Road” (demo)
4. “Wanderlust” (demo)
5. “Hallelujah Boulevard” (live from 12/28/2006)

Warren Haynes – "Spots of Time"