British songstress Laura Marling has just released the first song -- and video -- from her forthcoming new album, 'Short Movie.' (The first video is also the album's title cut.) The powerful, haunting and driving song makes a good teaser for the whole album, and you can see and hear for yourself above. Thanks to the video, fans can also get a taste of the new LP's cover art.

Over the past seven years, Marling has been nominated for several awards in her homeland including the Brit and NME Awards, both of which she won in 2011.

'Short Movie,' her fifth album, will be released on March 23 via Virgin/EMI in the U.K. and March 24 via Ribbon Music in the U.S.


'Short Movie' Track List

'False Hope'
'I Feel Your Love'
'Walk Alone'
'Don’t Let Me Bring You Down'
'Gurdjieff’s Daughter'
'How Can I'
'Howl At The Moon'
'Short Movie'