Just coming off of a performance at Riot Fest, the Buzzcocks show no signs of slowing down -- which is kind of a surprise, since they've been around since 1976 -- as they prepare for the release of their ninth studio album.

'The Way' is due out Nov. 18 via 1-2-3-4 GO! Records and will feature the production skills of Dave M Allen (who has worked with the likes of the Cure and Depeche Mode). Today (Sept. 16), the band released a new single from the album titled 'It's Not You.' Listen to the tune below:

If you were to slow the song down a bit, you would almost swear it was a David Bowie track -- complete with its twangy guitar riffs and the monotone vocals of Pete Shelley. It will serve as the third song of the ten-track album.

The Buzzcocks 'The Way' Tracklist:
1. ‘Keep On Believing’
2. ‘People Are Strange Machines’
3. ‘The Way’
4. ‘In The Back’
5. ‘Virtually Real’
6. ‘Third Dimension’
7. ‘Out Of The Blue’
8. ‘Chasing Rainbows / Modern Times’
9. ‘It's Not You’
10. ‘Saving Yourself’