Local H have been rocking for nearly 25 years now, and seven studio albums later, they plan to release their eighth record, 'Hey, Killer,' on April 14 via G&P Records. The 11-track LP was recorded at legendary rock producer Steve Albini's Electrical Audio studio in Chicago under the direction of Andy Gerber, a long-time collaborator. You can check out the track list below.

They'll also celebrate 25 years as a band at Chicago's Metro with a one-off show on April 19 where they will also commemorate the release of the new record. "We did a break up record, followed by a political record," says frontman Scott Lucas on the new disc. "The charge became that we couldn't make a record without leaning on a conceptual crutch. That may or may not be true, but the goal with this record was to trim the fat and just pile on the hooks."

'Hey, Killer' will be released on CD and digital formats as well as on vinyl. You can pre-order the album here, where the band is hosting a PledgeMusic campaign to fund the record (it has well exceeded expectations). You can also splurge for a private in-home listening party where the band claims they will bring beer (if you supply the pizza) and they'll "crank [the new record] up on your stereo and piss off the neighbors." Sign us up!

'Hey, Killer' Track List
1. 'The Last Picture Show In Zion'
2. 'City Of Knives'
3. 'Freshly Fucked'
4. 'Gig Bag Road'
5. 'The Misanthrope'
6. 'One Of Us'
7. 'Leon And The Game Of Skin'
8. 'Mansplainer'
9. 'Age Group Champion'
10. 'John The Baptist Blues'
11. 'I Am A Salt Mine'