It's been more than 20 years since grunge supergroup Mad Season (featuring members of Alice in ChainsPearl Jam and Screaming Trees) gave their final performance at the Moore Theatre in Seattle on April 29, 1995. The show was originally recorded and released on VHS that year, but today (July 9) it was announced that Mad Season: Live at The Moore will be re-released and pressed on vinyl for the first time.

On August 28, Mad Season: Live at The Moore will be available in a collectible double LP 12" gatefold package and will include new liner notes by Mad Season (and Screaming Trees) drummer Barrett Martin written especially for this release.

Yesterday, the internet was abuzz after drummer Barrett Martin posted a photo on Facebook of himself, McCready and collaborator Duff McKagan in the studio with the hashtag #madseason. Although it looked as though the band would be working on their long-awaited second album, McKagan's manager later clarified that the trio are actually working on McKagan's next solo album.

Below, check out the reissue's track list and a video of Mad Season performing "Lifeless Dead" during their final show.

Mad Season: Live at The Moore re-release tracklist:
Side A:

"Wake Up"
"Lifeless Dead"
"Artificial Red"
Side B:
"River Of Deceit"
"I Don't Want to Be a Soldier"
"Long Gone Day"
Side C:
"I'm Above"
"I Don't Know Anything"
"X-Ray Mind"
Side D:
"All Alone"
"November Hotel"

Mad Season – "Lifeless Dead" (Live at the Moore)