After teasing the imminent arrival of their second album with a mysterious trailer and promises of a fall release, Mumford and Sons have lifted the veil completely, revealing that the new LP, 'Babel,' will arrive in stores on Sept. 25.

Speaking with Rolling Stone, bassist Ted Dwane said the band's heavy touring schedule "has rubbed off into the album," calling the new music "full of aliveness" while also admitting, "Being away so much for the last couple of years is inevitably a theme on the record, because it's something that we've all shared."

But while the band may have explored some new sonic territory on the album -- Rolling Stone describes one song in particular as rocking "harder than ever" with "distorted banjo" -- don't expect a major difference from their bestselling debut, 'Sigh No More.' As Dwane put it, "The ingredients are very much the same: the four core instruments and a lack of a drummer, which can give it that strange, simple, unique sort of sound."

Mumford and Sons, 'Babel' Track Listing:

'Whispers in the Dark'
'I Will Wait'
'Holland Road'
'Ghosts That We Knew'
'Lover of the Light
'Lovers' Eyes'
'Hopeless Wanderer'
'Broken Crown'
'Below My Feet'
'Not With Haste'