At the beginning of February, Muse announced their next album would be titled Drones, and just earlier this week, the English rockers teased a song called “Psycho.” Now, the band has officially unveiled the release date, artwork and tracklist for Drones.

Drones – Muse’s seventh album – will arrive on June 9 via Warner Bros. The band is slated to officially premiere “Psycho” in full tomorrow (March 12), followed by another single, “Dead Inside,” on March 23. Check out the complete tracklist below.

“To me Drones are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behavior with no recourse,” frontman Matt Bellamy said in a statement. “The world is run by drones utilizing drones to turn us all into drones. Drones explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.”

We’ll just have to wait to hear how that translates into Muse’s cinematic stadium rock. In the meantime, the band has announced a handful of U.K. tour dates – no word yet on if and when they’ll make their way to the states.

Drones Tracklist
1. “Dead Inside”
2. “[Drill Sergeant]”
3. “Psycho”
4. “Mercy”
5. “Reapers”
6. “The Handler”
7. “[JFK] ”
8. “Defector”
9. “Revolt”
10. “Aftermath”
11. “The Globalist”
12. “Drones”

Spring 2015 New Music Preview

More From