It’s hard to believe, but March is almost upon us, which means a few things. First, we’re gearing up for March Madness (and gearing up to lose all of our money). Second, we’re strengthening our livers for St. Patty’s Day. And third -- and possibly most important -- we’re booking our flights and getting ready for this year’s edition of SXSW Music Festival in Austin, Texas.

Several killer showcases have already been announced for SXSW (we'll continue keeping you updated with everything that's happening in ATX), and now, labels and the like are beginning to roll out their official festival samplers -- free for the taking.

The first one we’ve stumbled on that is chock full of great tunes comes courtesy of New West and Normaltown Records. From Steve Earle and Robert Ellis to Ronnie Fauss and the Devil Makes Three, this 2015 sampler is a must for any Americana or alt-country fan.

You can pick up your copy of the SXSW compilation at Noisetrade; while it’s free, you can also leave a tip for the artists if you feel inclined.

'New West / Normaltown Records 2015 Spring Sampler'

New West / Normaltown Records 2015 Spring Sampler Track List (Download here)
1. “Go Go Boots are Back” -- Steve Earle and the Dukes
2. “All Or Nothin’” -- Nikki Lane
3. “Miss Catalina 1992” -- Buxton
4. “Far Away” -- Lilly Hiatt
5. “Hurtin' Habit” -- Giant Sand
6. “Vandalize” -- Luther Dickinson
7. “Fought The Blues And Won” -- The Deslondes
8. “Hurry Up And Wait” -- Ben Miller Band
9. “Spinning Like A Top” -- The Devil Makes Three
10. “Forest Gum” -- New Madrid
11. “Stay Lost” -- White Violet
12. “No Surprise There” -- Floating Action
13. “Back Back Back” -- Anthony D'Amato
14. “Good Luck Charm” -- The Mastersons
15. “TV Song” -- Robert Ellis
16. “I’m Sorry Baby (That's Just The Way It Goes)” -- Ronnie Fauss

The 100 Most Anticipated Albums of 2015

More From